On behalf of the Research & Graduate Studies Council (RGC) it is our pleasure to announce the recipients of the Faculty Awards for Research Excellence 2017:

  • Robert Zacca

Assistant Professor of Entrepreneurship, College of Business

  • Muhammad Anan

Associate Professor of Software Engineering, College of Engineering

  • Moni Nader (shared)

Assistant Professor of Physiological Sciences, College of Medicine

  • Muhammad Zafar (shared)

Associate Professor of Anatomy, College of Medicine

Faculty Awards for Research Excellence are made to recognize, encourage, and reward those individuals whose research or creative endeavours have been particularly successful and are so recognized locally, regionally, and nationally. There may be one award in each college/school of the University annually. The awards for excellence in research and scholarship may be shared where the achievements being recognized result from joint efforts.